And He gave some, apostles; and some, prophets; and some, evangelists; and some pastors and teachers; For the perfecting of the saints, for the work of the ministry, for the edifying of the body of Christ. Ephesians 4:11-12

VISION STATEMENT: To help build a leading entity that offers tools, strategies and directions that would empower the local Sunday schools to bridge together as a beacon of light in the Hope of His calling.

In whom all the building fitly framed together growth unto an holy temple in the Lord. In whom ye also are builded together for an habitation of God through the Spirit.” Ephesians 2:21-21

Precious Greetings in the Name of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ..

Thank you for visiting this Illinois District Council Christian Education Association (IDCCEA} website. We hope you will discover useful information and visit often as we begin sharing more information and updates. We ask that you visit our Council sessions and consider serving and supporting Christian Education. For those that are part of Christian Education already, your passion and dedication to serve has helped us reach across miles to uplift God’s people. Teaching and understanding God’s Word has caused each of us to grow spiritually and has given us the strength to stretch further to move beyond building walls. What a glorious and joyful experience! Christian Education and God’s Word is the beacon of light the world needs. We will continually reach across the miles with your help. Although the scheduled meet in Indianapolis, IN for the International Christian Education Association (ICEA) 2020 Region V Christian Education Conference was cancelled due to the COVID19 and restrictions, we have included pages of our July 2019 Praise Rally pictures on this site. Were you there? If not, we missed you and pray we see you for the 2021 rally."

Sister Doris Ross Vaughn, IDCCEA Chairperson

November Christian Education business opens with a song by Eden and Amry Ellis


  • Vivian Smith Award
  • Dorothy Jackson Award
  • Samuel Clemons Award
  • William Wonders Attendance Award
  • Louis Ervin Award
  • St. Clair Booker Award
  • Mary C. Blocker Heritage Award
  • Geraldine Olivia Davis Award


  • Sister Doris Ross Vaughn, Chairperson
  • Elder Wrather Adams, Vice Chairperson
  • Sister Tanya Brewer, Secretary
  • Sis Towanna Helms, Assistant Secretary
  • Sister Lechia Childres, Treasurer
  • Sister Delores Terry, Financial Secretary
  • District Elder Dr. Charles Reid, Aux. Director
  • Suffragan Bishop Yolonda M. Hunt, Chairperson
  • Bishop Horace E. Smith, M.D., Diocesan

Copyright© 2019 all rights reserved.  Site Designed by LaWake4Designs, Report site problems to lee@lawake4designs.com